Ways to Improve Search Engine Ranking

Whether you have an online or an offline business, it’s important that your company is found easily in search results. Given below are few methods in which you can improve search engine ranking of your company website.

improve search engine ranking


Search keywords:
Firstly, decide which are the key searches that needs to be shown. You can also take help from a search engine professional if need be. Tools from Overture and Google can make your search engine process of research easier.

Focus on niche keywords: Try and search for keywords that have low competition. Google Adwords helps you to do this easily.

Target end users: Don’t try to focus on Search Engine Spiders only. Think about the end users who are going to buy your product or service. Optimize the relevant keywords by writing articles of 250 words for each keyword and put them in your website.

Keep the pages updated: Ensure that all the pages of your company site have meta descriptions and titles.

Use site map: You will surely get 1% click through rate to your site map. So don’t forget to use a site map that guides people through the site.

Go up the popularity charts: The more sites that link to your website, the better it is for your business. So ‘link building’ is extremely important in this case to make your site well-linked and popular. This will improve search engine ranking of your site.

Summary: So start today. Put in the hard work to improve search engine ranking of your website. Be patient. You may not get the result immediately but gradually you’ll find you have a leg up on the competition.

About henrysmithpimedia

Henry Smith is a famous Social Media Marketing Consultant. He writes articles and maintains a blog on marketing and communication. His hobbies are Blogging, Internet Surfing and Photography.

Posted on March 28, 2013, in search engine ranking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 52 Comments.

  1. You have made some decent points there. I looked on the web for more information about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this web site.

  2. seo consultant

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after going through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly pleased I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  3. directory submission

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in reality was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more introduced agreeable from you! However, how could we be in contact?

  4. refrigerator repair

    Of course, what a splendid blog and illuminating posts, I definitely will bookmark your website.
    Best Regards!

  5. seo ranking report

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a fantastic job with this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Chrome. Excellent Blog!

  6. Excellent way of telling, and pleasant article to get information concerning my presentation topic, which i am going to deliver in academy.

  7. seo company new york

    Hello there! Very valuable hint on this post! It’s a small tweaks which result in the largest shift. Thanks a lot!

  8. What’s up to every one, for the reason that I am actually eager of reading this blog’s post to be updated regularly.
    It consists of fastidious material.

  9. Polk Audio Psw505

    Hi, everything is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts, that’s in fact fine, keep up writing.

  10. Samsung UN55ES8000

    I do not even know the way I ended up right here, however I thought this submit was once good. I don’t recognize who you might be but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already. Cheers!

  11. Samung T9000 Review

    My family every time say that I am wasting my time here at web, except I know I am getting experience all the time by reading such nice posts.

  12. search engine optimization rules

    The point is, a connection was established between the viewers and the actor primarily because of the many seo strategies out there today, it is your decision to do your seo. As a professional, you are more likely to get annoyed. It is an effective way to enhance the internet visitors on local companies and native products. So, what’s Dr.

  13. You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public!

  14. Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful post. Thank you for providing this info.

  15. Because the admin of this web site is working, no question very rapidly it will be famous, due to its quality contents.

  16. Awesome! Its in fact awesome paragraph, I have got much clear idea concerning from this paragraph.

  17. Building backlinks and using social media are the best tools to improve your search engine rankings,

    I do believe all of the ideas you’ve offered on your post. They are very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for beginners. May you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

  18. http://www.raincoast.Com/

    I visited several web pages however the audio feature for audio songs existing at this web page is really wonderful.

  19. complete articles Online testimonials

    Thanks for the good writeup. It if truth be told was a leisure account it.
    Glance advanced to far delivered agreeable from you! By the way, how can we keep up a correspondence?

  20. Brilliant article… totally loved it

    Thank you, for this.. Very informative and nice blog.

  21. Brilliant! Thanks for sharing! I have really enjoyed reading. I will surely stay tuned

  22. Hiya! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might
    be able to fix this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Many thanks!

  23. This excellent website definitely has all of the information I needed concerning this subject
    and didn’t know who to ask.

  24. I like your website! did you make this yourself or did you outsource it?

    I am searching for a blog design that’s similar so that’s the only reason I am asking.
    In either case keep up the nice job I was amazed with your content.

    It’s much appreciated!

  25. This can be a really good read for me, Must admit that you are among the best bloggers I ever
    saw.Thank you for publishing this informative post. Very much appreciated!

  26. I love your website! did you make this yourself or did you outsource this?

    I’m looking for a blog design that’s similar so that’s the only reason I’m
    asking. Either way continue the great job I was pleased together with your articles.
    Many thanks!

  27. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so
    I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting
    this to my followers! Wonderful blog and terrific style and design.
    Very much appreciated!

  28. Super-Great site! I’m loving it! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Many thanks!

Leave a comment